August 18, 2008

  • getting around… and around

    I’ve been meaning to post for a while now, but I’ve been too lazy to actually do it. That, or I have been pretty distracted. There are a couple things I want to say before I move on to the real thing I was going to put on here, first, exactly how lame is it that the Xanga Frontpage blocked out the word penis? Um, hello, penis is not a dirty word. Though, maybe it was done for other reasons, such as they could only imagine what sort of google ads would pop up with the word penis on the page. That would be entertainment. Now I’m really sorry that they decided to star out the word. But seriously, are we a community of 12-year old girls that giggle uncontrollably at the mention of genitalia?

    The other thing is this link: YAWNS. It’s a story about modest millionaires in their 20s and 30s. It’s really inspiring and refreshing, it’s an attitude that has not been embraced or exulted recently.

    Now, on to the main event. Last week I was feeling a little beaten down so I decided to indulge in some good ole fashion coloring with my two-year old and here are the results.

    sc000623ae
    This first one is me helping a customer that wants to order a “triple-venti half-caff soy sugar-free vanilla extra caramel macchiato” and I kindly tell her, “That will be $900 please, unless you’d like a pastry?”

    sc0005e41f
    This is my boss yelling at me. I won’t write out everything it says but basically she yells at me for everything and then precedes to do it herself and if we’re working together, she will always kick me off the espresso bar. Uh, hello I think I know how to make a damn latte.

    sc0005cd85
    That day I had a horrible headache (probably caffeine withdrawals) and this was how I thought the inside of my head looked.

    sc0005b48d
    I didn’t actually color this one that day, but I like it because my daughter has these crayons that are Crayola True to Life, so there are like three colors in one crayon and I love to draw with them.

    Sometimes, it’s just nice to experience life simply, like a toddler. It’s so good to be a kid but you don’t realize it until you’re way too old. And now I’m pissed off that the spell checker doesn’t recognize the word penis. What kind of world are we living in? What are we supposed to call it? A wee-wee?

Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *