Month: June 2008

  • I… Oh, what?

    Seriously.

    I seem to be sleeping better at night. Thanks in part to the addition of melatonin in my system and of course, the fact that I have to get up really early some days. Luckily, I don’t have any opening shifts this week, so there is no need to get up at an ungodly hour. Though, if you ask me, all hours of the day are Godly or not. I don’t think the time can just pick and choose at will.

    My husband, good for him, has secured a job with Alltel so by the end of this week he should no longer be making fries and burgers. I’m happy because it means better opportunities. I’m not so happy that the job is in Scottsdale.

    Lately, I just haven’t had the energy for Xanga. I used to be on here morning, noon, and night but I’ve been trying to distract myself with actual reality. It’s less entertaining but altogether more meaningful, I think. Plus, I know I’ll have plenty of time later when my daughter decides that I’m not the coolest or funnest person to hang out with.

    Alas, the end.

  • i know, i know…

    i know that like, a bunch of time and space has elapsed since last i wrote, but i’m going to act like it was yesterday. because, i don’t really have the words to recap the last month or so. and so, in moving forward, we stretch and mold ourselves into different people. we are constantly growing and (hopefully) learning about ourselves and the world around us. this is not an easy process, in fact, saying that it is the complete opposite would be an understatement.

    my daughter is two. i am blown away by how rapidly she is developing and yet completely heartbroken at having lost my baby. her birthday party is this sunday and i hope i don’t get emotional.

    i have gone back to work. nothing too exciting, i’m working in a safeway starbucks and have just realized how completely inept i am at even remembering what the people are ordering. though, the term ‘starbuck’ refers to a coffee-loving character in melville’s moby dick. who knew?

    our much anticipated economic stimulus check arrived just in time to pay our bills. i don’t know how much it helped the economy but it did help me.

    times are hard. it’s hard to feel your heart breaking and not now how to mend it.