September 3, 2009

  • I would just like to say that when I see “ED”, all I can think about is Erectile Dysfunction and not Eating Disorder. So, you can see how it would be very distracting to read a post about anorexia that is riddled with the abbreviation “ED”. And, it makes me giggle. I read Kate from Heathkicker’s post about how she thinks everyone hates anorexic girls and at the end she writes,

    “But I don’t make fun of gay people, minorities, disabled people, and people with diseases just because I don’t understand them. I don’t make fun of them, period! I treat them with respect, because everyone deserves that, even people with EDs.”

    And I would just like to say that gay people and minorities aren’t disabled or diseased. I know the point she’s trying to make, but it doesn’t really come across the way she intends.

Comments (9)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *